Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Udhampur admin forgets Capt. Tushar's sacrifice | Uddhav Thackeray's double standards exposed | NC leader suddenly rushes to New Delhi | Mockery of system: 129 fake employees of Health Deptt getting wages, salaries regularly | Is Altaf Bukhari joining NC? | Abdullahs, Mufti lost election even before declaration of result | ACD Rajouri attaches clerk for possession of Govt accommodation, withdrawal of HRA | Edu Deptt official, teachers attend political rallies in Kathua | Governor chairs 85th University Council meeting of University of Jammu | PM Narendra Modi, separate Jammu State, UT to Kashmir and Ladakh is the only solution to defeat Kashmir Jihad | J&K PEOPLE's MOVEMENT | Elections - The Season of Desertions and Homecomings | Nation, State yearning for change: G. A. Mir | PDP workers shot at in Bijbehara,hospitalised | Three youths commit suicide in J-K's Rajouri | Training programme on "Management Competencies" held at IIPA | BBIA hails MHA decision to revisit cross LoC Trade Policy | BLSKS presents Dogri play | Soz endorses statements of Poonawalla, Swara Bhaskar | NMC demands release of 2nd installment of 7th Pay Commission | SIPS shines in International Olympiads | TTC organizes Tech Fest 'Technomania 2K19' | 3 day orientation course ReK of District Jammu concludes | LWWS stages nukkad play 'What Kind of Time This Is' | 19th sports climbing championship on 3rd May | Divisional Level One Day workshop on AEFI organized | Team of TATA Group meets Governor | President, Secretary of BVP State unit resigns | Udhampur police recover poppy straw, smugglers held | Poonch police destroys poppy plants | Army flags off 13 youth to Delhi for training | SKUAST-J Vice-Chancellor inaugurates QRT of AICRP on Weed Management | Around DC office, Doda town has dilapidated roads | LS polls: 8000 forms of migrants received in Anantnag | Land to tiller law violated in Budgam | Free flow of substandard drugs poses threat to people's lives | Restrictions on Jmu-Sgr highway only on Sundays from April 22 | Orthopedics OT closed for upgradation in GMC&H | Teacher accused of carelessness; Locals demand transfer | PDP Leader's daughter joins Peoples Movement | 100 additional companies, reach Anantnag for election | 144800 candidates to appear in JK Bank online recruitment test | JKBOSE declares revised result of 1st stage NTS Exam | PIL on Dehi Adalats: HC arrays RG as respondents, issue notice | HC upholds judgment on pay scale for sanitary supervisor | Woman killed in road accident | Fire Service week: Easy, poster competitions held on concluding day | Advisor Sharma reviews working of I&FC Deptt | Army commander visits hinterland bases in terror-hit Kishtwar | Manohar urged Governor to provide compensation to cocoon farmers of Billawar against damaged crops | Attention Gurudwara Paranpilla pilgrims | Sajjad Lone castigates Omar Abdullah | College Students stage protest, demand pre-pone of 4th semester examination | Shah Faesal seeks adequate NEET centres in Kashmir for local aspirants | PHE Daily wager found hanged | JTC, SKF hail SSRB for publishing 150 posts of JEs | 2 thieves arrested; gold, silver items worth Rs 2.5 lakhs recovered | Police destroys poppy cultivation | General Elections -2019: Anantnag PC going to polls in 3 phases | 36 injured as bus overturns in Udhampur | Shooting stones hit traffic on Jammu-Srinagar highway | Results in J&K ad thrown fractured mandate: PM | DC Kishtwar meets Dadpeth fire victims | 7 shops, 3 residential houses gutted in Dadpath | Back Issues  
news details
Scrutiny of nomination papers, 4 nominations rejected in Baramulla
Election observers appointed for Baramulla
3/26/2019 11:07:18 PM
S Tahir-ul Haq

Early Times Report

BARAMULLA, Mar 26: The scrutiny of nomination papers filled by 14 candidates of different political parties for the Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency was held here today by the Returning Officer, Dr G N Itoo. According to sources that, the election observers for the constituency, Gamli Padu, Dr P Shakil Ahmad and Ambrish Kumar and representatives of various candidates were present on the occasion.
The nomination paper of Ab Majeed Bhat (Independent), Syed Muzaffar Ali (Independent), Mohammad Abdullah Chatwal (Independent), Syed Aamir Sohail (Independent) were rejected on several grounds, sources told Early Times.
While as 10 nomination papers of recognized National and State Political Parties have been accepted including of Mohammad Maqbool War of BJP, Haji Farooq Ahmad Mir of INC, Abdul Qayoom Wani of PDP, Mohammad Akbar Lone of NC, and Jahangir Khan of J&KNPP, where as the nomination form of another candidate registered of political parties other than recognized National and State Political Parties includes of Raja Aijaz Ali of J&K People Conference and of Independent candidates like of Syed Najeeb Shah Naqvi, Javid Ahmad Qureshi, Ab Rashid Shaheen, and Abdul Rashid Sheikh. It is pertinent to mention here that the last date of filing nominations was 25 March whereas the last date for the withdrawal of nomination papers is March 28.
Polling in the Constituency would take place on April 11 for which the District administration has made all elaborate arrangements.
Meanwhile in connection with Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the Election Commission of India has appointed the Observers for Baramulla district.
According to a communiqué, Gamli Padu(IAS) will be the General Observer for 6-Uri, Dr P Shakeel Ahmad (IAS) for 7-Rafiabad, 8- Sopore and12-Sangrama, while as Ambrish Kumar (IAS) will be General Observer for 13-Baramulla, 14- Gulmarg and 15- Pattan Assembly Constituency.
It is also learnt that, the ECI has also appointed Arjun Lal Meena (IRS) as the Expenditure Observer for Baramulla district.
The General Observer for Uri segment Gamli Padu is staying at NHPC Guest House Gingal Uri and will be available from 9:00 am to 11:00 am on all days of the week at the SDM office Uri to meet the public.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center