Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Mehbooba faces pressure to contest Anantnag-Rajouri LS seat | Promise fulfilled: Tendulkar meets Kashmir’s para cricketer Amir Lone | NIA attaches houses of 4 accused | SIA Kashmir files charge sheet against Barkati, his wife | NIA attaches houses of 4 accused | Ladakhi groups hold meaningful talks with MHA’s High Power Committee | Cong can’t think beyond ‘parivarvaad’: PM Modi | LG inaugurates GTRI conclave at Patna | Omar laments denial of elected Govt to J&K | 2-way traffic resumes on Jmu-Sgr highway | New criminal laws to become applicable from July 1 | Rajnath approves cash rewards for winners | JKTWS Conducts Medical Camp Supported by International Expertise | "There Should Be A Solution Through Dialogue": Farmer leader Rakesh Tikait | India, Bangladesh recognise their constitutions as 'living documents': CJI Chandrachud | Dulloo makes his maiden visit to Mubarak Mandi Palace | School teacher killed as scooties collide in Akhnoor | Justice Tashi inaugurates orientation prog for Legal Aid Defence Counsels | Bullet train to transform Mumbai-Ahmedabad region as corridor of economic prosperity: Vaishnaw | Indian Navy provides assistance to merchant ship attacked in Gulf of Aden | About 36% RS candidates have criminal cases against them | Guru Ravi Dass teachings ever relevant, follow these in letter & spirit: Kavinder | Sub-zero night temp continue in Kashmir | Northern Commander exhorts all ranks to maintain operation tempo | Former MLC from Kupwara to join BJP | DIG CKR urges youth not to fall prey to drug abuse | Seeking to plug loopholes, EC tweaks policy on transfer of officers ahead of polls | Shrine Board sponsors cochlear implant surgeries for two children, transforming lives in Katra | Civil Defence, organises awareness camp | Shiv Sena demands reservation, monthly allowance to medal winners | NYK holds District Level National Youth Parliament Festival 2024 | Reasi police tightens noose on bovine smugglers, 2 accused arrested | Forest Division commemorates Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti with grand plantation drive | Power shut down in several areas | Kishtwar idol season 2.0 hits a high note at TRC Mughal Maidan | Vikramjit Singh convenes public outreach camp at Pulwama | Group Captain Rahul Tyagi empowers future leaders at Sainik School Nagrota workshop | District Mountaineering Association, unveils thrilling adventure calendar for 2024 | Yashasvi Jaiswal becomes fifth Indian to score 600 or more runs in a Test series | I always dreamt of being a cop, Deepti Sharma after becoming DSP in UP Police | Having WPL in different cities will improve profile of the tournament: Mithali Raj | Abhay Singh storms into Goodfellow Classic squash final | Warner misses 3rd T20I against NZ due to adductor soreness, likely to be fit for IPL | Yathiraj, Pramod, Krishna in finals of Para Badminton World Championships | Bashir's four-wicket burst puts India on backfoot after Jaiswal's gritty fifty | Back Issues  
news details
16 Police officers transferred
2/12/2024 10:07:12 PM
Early Times Report

JAMMU, Feb 12: The Jammu and Kashmir Government on Monday ordered reshuffle in police by ordering transfer and positing of 16 officers with immediate effect. According to an order, Anayat Ali Choudhary, IPS, awaiting posting upon repatriation from the Union territory of Ladakh, is posted as AIG (Procurement) PHQ. One post of Superintendent of Police from the overall reserve shall be utilized for the drawl of the salary of the officer.
Master Popsy, Addl SP Reasi, is transferred and posted as Dy CO IR-7th Bn against an available vacancy.
Ch Iftikhar Ahmed, awaiting posting upon repatriation from the Union territory of Ladakh, is posted as Additional SP Pulwama, against an available vacancy.
Feroz Ahmad Qadri, Dy CO IR-5th Battalion, is transferred and posted as SP PTWS Kashmir, relieving Showkat Ahmad Dar, Commandant IR-4th Bn of the additional charge of the said post.
Pardeep Kumar, Dy CO IR-2nd Battalion is transferred and posted as Addl SP SIA, against an available vacancy.
Sunil Kumar Kesar is posted as SP PC Doda, against an available vacancy.
Prithpal Singh is posted as Dy.CO IR-7th Battalion, against available vacancy.
Zafar Iqbal Nawaz, is posted as Addl. SP Handwara, against an available vacancy.
Bashir Ahmad, is posted as Dy CO IR-21 Battalion, against an available vacancy.
Iftkhar Ahmed is posted as Addl. SP Reasi, vice Master Popsy, SP.
Peerzada Aijaz Ahmad, is posted as Dy.CO IR-4th Battalion, against an available vacancy.
Aumer Iqbal, is posted as Dy.CO IR-22M Battalion, against an available vacancy.
Ms Shivali Kotwal is posted as Dy.CO IR-14th Battalion, against an available vacancy.
Wajahat Hussain, is posted as Dy.CO IR-5th Battalion, against an available vacancy.
Mohd Shafiq is posted as Dy.CO IR-2nd Battalion, against an available vacancy.
Rashid Younis is posted as Addl. SP Awantipora, against an available vacancy.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center