Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Police's selective action responsible for trouble in Jammu | Admin can't escape responsibility for vandalism, violence in Jammu | No action against Akbar Lone encouraged people to raise Pakistan zindabad slogans in Jammu | Kashmir: Army has to fend for itself | J&K People suffer as Revenue Department stops settlement process | Marwah R&B Special sub division 'den of corruption', seeks Rs 85 lakh for snow clearance | Mehbooba in Jammu; Will she dare to visit residence of martyr Nazir Ahmed? | Will Govt also withdraw security of Kashmir centric politicians with separatist leanings? | Govt withdraws security of 5 separatist leaders, others remain untouched | Jammu continues to reel under curfew for third day, administration struggles to restore normalcy | Kashmiri leaders tweeting from cozy homes, says Twitter users | Restrictions jeopardize life in winter capital | Govt orders reshuffle in middle rung bureaucracy | J&K Bank , Equitas Development Trust hold job fair | Grand Gurmat Samagam organised at Domana | AAP criticizes political parties for regional division | NNK stages Dogri play in Chandigarh | Congress pays homage to martyrs of Pulwama attack | Man falls from hillock to death | ABVP Kathua unit stages protest demonstration | MPEJ condemns terror attack on CRPF convoy; calls for peace, harmony | NCP castigates politicians for provocative statements | Kapil Singh appeals people to maintain communal harmony | Welfare Society Guru Nanak Nagar organizes candle march | TDF condemns terror attack on CRPF | Maha Shivratri (Haerath) of Kashmiri Pandits | Time to Punish Pakistan - the Merchant of Death | Militants quite active in Kashmir for reducing polling percentage | Four Kashmiri paramedical students suspended from Jaipur | NHM employees suspend strike, to resume duties | Pulwama attack not handiwork of single man, says Ex-RAW chief | Mobile internet services restored in Kashmir | Class 8, 9 exams in Jammu District scheduled for Feb 18 postponed | Kashmir colleges to remain closed until February 21 | PDP office sealed in Jammu | Separatists should be pushed out of Valley: Kashmiri activist | PIO has no video evidence of RTI workshops held in Rajouri | Back Issues  
news details
TJAC for implementation of 7th Pay Commission
9/6/2018 10:17:55 PM
Early Times Report

JAMMU, Sept 6: The ongoing indefinite Chain Hunger Strike Of Teachers' joint Action Committee at Press Club Jammu, today on 6th of September 2018 entered 8th consecutive, whereas it entered 4th day at Srinagar.
Today's hunger strike at Jammu was organized under the leadership of Provincial president JKRTTF Rajesh Jamwal, State vice president Gulzabir Daing and District President Doda Sajad Malik. The teachers who were on the 24 hour fast on the 8th Day of chain Hunger strike included Jamait Ali Agah Provincial President JKTF, Reshi Singh Rana State Organizer JKRTTF, Neha Sharma Press and Publicity secretary, Rita Thakur, Vipin Raj, Rashpal Singh, Dewan Singh, Asgar Hussain, Surjit Singh, Maleshwar Singh, Rakesh Singh, Anchal Singh, Nitin Kalyan, Ashok Kumar and Om Singh. Addressing the gathering, Rajesh Jamwal, flayed the government over its non seriousness and silence towards SSA teachers and masters whose families are living in mental trauma. He said that due to the casual approach of the government these teachers are unable to provide proper facilities to their families.
Gulzabir Daing appealed the governor administration to intervene in this regard and issue order regarding the implementation of 7th Pay Commission in their favour without any further delay to avoid any more confrontation with the nation builders. Speaking on the occasion Sajad Malik made it clear that TJAC will not lift its indefinite Chain hunger strike till the government issues order of 7th Pay Commission. He appealed all the teachers to unite under the banner of TJAC and participate in ongoing indefinite Chain hunger strike at Press Club Jammu to awaken the government.
Others who also spoke were Ashaq jaral senior vice president Doda, Anita Kiran, Nisha Sharma, Naseer Ahmed Butt, Vivek Manhas, Sheetal Singh, Ashiq dar, Javid Iqbal, Raj Kumar, Arshad Abdullah, Javid Iqbal Naik, Manjeet Singh, Ilyas Butt, Ravinder Sumbria, Bansi Lal, Imran just, Nirmal Singh and Ranjeet Singh.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center