Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Is India planning major action against Pakistan? | Srinagar's councilors forget about given mandate, discuss politics during general session of SMC | One more wicket falls, Prof Mattoo announces his disassociation from PDP | JK still fights for execution of transfer policy | JU professors selected under LEAP | Amar Singh Club Jammu condemns Pulwama terror attack | Govt cancels leaves of gazetted officers ahead of Lok Sabha polls | 'Won't allow another communal partition of India' | DPS Udhampur organizes 'Annual Blessing Ceremony' | Jammu Sanskriti School shines in Yoga Competition | Green Flower Public High School won 11 medals | Principal Govt Ayurvedic Medical College chairs review meeting | 2 held with 12 grams of heroin in two separate incidents | Thakur Hoshiar Singh warns Pakistan of its misdeeds | Politicians in J&K changing colour ahead of LS polls: AAP | Police-public meetings held | Probe on fake permanent residence certificates (PRCs) | "Prayag Kumbh ki Yatra" | US President Trump berates Pakistan for Pulwama attack | Altaf Bukhari set to announce third front formation with other PDP rebels | AECC protests over posting of Director Agriculture Jammu | Last date form filing of GST returns extended | Residents of Buffliaz stage massive protest against PDD | DBPS demands retaliation against Pak for Pulwama attack | 85 bovine animals rescued, 4 persons arrested | ABVP delegation calls on DDC, submits memorandum | GCPFJ castigates restoration of reservation in promotions | Govt reconstitutes Shri Amarnathji Shrine Board | DF&SS takes out protest, demands revenge of Pulwama attack | SAKRS hails selection of Manik as member of IMF-ECO | Excise sleuths conduct raids in Kathua, 1250 kgs Lahan destroyed | JKSAC demands implementation of JPC report | GMC doctors deliver faculty lecture at IMSCON | JSS Kathua pays homage to brave heart CRPF Jawans | Deputation of TNWS calls on VC JDA | Vishal Chopra appointed Media Incharge, Spokesperson youth Congress J&K | SMVD Shrine Board releases scholarships | AIKS celbrates "International Mother Tongue Day" | SIE Jammu organizes Book Fair | DPS Jammu organizes English Recitation Competition | State-wide Special Voters Enrolment Camps on Feb 23-24 | Grameen Bank organizes literacy awareness programmes | Amendments yet to be incorporated in Draft Action Plan on Waste Management | RDD Rajouri violates MGNREGA norms | Bio-metric attendance system becomes damp-squib | AEE admits allotment of works without tenders | HC orders personal appearance of Com Secy H&UDD | Secy Education quashes DC Kishtwar's order on transfers of teachers | Sopore encounter: Two militants killed; arms, ammunition recovered | Two overstaying CAPD officials irk Mendhar people | SSP transfers SHOs, ICPPs | PIL highlighting shortage of Doctors, Para-Medics | Students feel insecure in dilapidated Jugal school building | ECI to visit J&K on March 4 to review security situation | Staff shortage in Ghordi High School jeopardises students' career | 40 houses damaged in avalanche in Gurez | Snowfall continues in upper reaches of Kashmir | SC tells states, UTs to promptly act against assault, social boycott of Kashmiris post-Pulwama attack | In Jammu, only Admins can post in WhatsApp groups | "Pakistani terrorists indoctrinating prisoners": Plea seeks transfer to Tihar | Keso Chowk turns into pond | BJP thrived deceptive slogans, false promises: Harsh | Jammu-Srinagar NH closed for 3rd day, 1700 vehicles stranded | Back Issues  
news details
1 day state level convention of Rashtriya Kavi Sangam Jammu Kashmir held
9/22/2018 8:43:30 PM
Early Times Report

JAMMU, Sept 22: A state level convention of Rashtriya Kavi Sangam Jammu Kashmir held at K. L. Saigal Hall Jammu. The convention attended by poets and writers from Kaashi, Ludhiana, Jammu and scholars from University of Jammu and Central University who presented their poetry in Hindi, Dogri, Pahari, Kashmiri and Punjabi.
Dr. Arvinder Singh Amn, Additional Secretary Jammu Kashmir Academy of Art, culture and languages was the chief Guest on the occasion and the program was presided over by Jagdish Mittal, National President, Rashtriya Kavi Sangam while Bupinder Koushik, Trustee Rashtriya Kavi Sangam was the Special Guest. Dr Balram Saini (Bureau Chief Jammu Kashmir Punjab Kesari and eminent Hindi writer) O. P. Sharma (President J&K Centre for creative arts and eminent artist), Neeru Sharma (patron Jammu Kashmir Rashtriya Kavi Sangam and eminent writer) were the Guest of Honour on the occasion.
The Convention was bifurcated into three sessions. In first session Kewal Kumar Kewal president Jammu Kashmir Rashtriya Kavi Sangam welcomed the august gathering and honoured all the worthy guests on behalf of Jammu Kashmir Rashtriya Kavi Sangam. Jagdish Mittal and Neeru Sharma also Honoured Yashpaul Nirmal on being awarded with the Munshi Premchand Sahitya Samman 2018 by the Ossan Anandam Society, Nagpur. The session included delibrations by the delegation.
The second session included Kavya Ghoshthi wherein poetry in different languages was presented by Jang S. Burman, M. S. Kamra, Pyasa Anjum, Yashpaul Nirmal, Kewal Kumar Kewal, O. P. Shakir, Neeru Sharma, Balram Saini, Sarvesh Mishra from Varnasi, Manohar Vijay From Ludhiana, Sunil Muni from Kathua, Dharampal Sharma and Mohinder Sharma from Reasi, Rashpal Verma, Rattan Bhardwaj from Akhnoor, Tarun Sharma, Bhagwati Devi, Bindia Raina Tikoo, Mamta Sharma, Sonia Upadhyaya, Namrata Sharma, Sandeep Singh, Lokesh Chander, Rohit Verma, Yogita Bakshi, Neelam Verma, Rattan Sehgal, Amanpreet Kour, Esha Balgotra, Vinod Kumar, Mangesh Kumar, Maharaj Krishan Bafadar, Sham Talib, Dr. Rattan Basotra and Sh. Vidhya Ratan Assi Jee presented their poetry.
In the third session Rashtriya Kavi Sangam Jammu Kashmir felicitated all the poets who presented their poetry. The program was conducted by Yashpaul Nirmal, General secretary, Rashtriya Kavi Sangam Jammu Kashmir. Vote of thanks presented by Kewal Kumar Kewal, president Rashtriya Kavi Sangam Jammu Kashmir.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center