Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Two dead after landslide hits truck in Jammu and Kashmir’s Doda | Hafiz Saeed hatched conspiracy to create sleeper cells, logistic bases in Delhi and Haryana: NIA | PM Narendra Modi writes to Imran Khan on Pakistan National Day as part of customary practice | Back Issues  
news details
Junior Volleyball teams leave for Nationals
12/18/2018 9:37:15 PM
Early Times Report

JAMMU, Dec 18: Under the banner of Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir (VAJK), State junior boys and girls teams today left for participation in the 45th Junior National Volleyball Championship to be held at Chandigarh from December 19 to December 25.
Prior to proceeding for venue, the probable underwent 20 days coaching camp organized by the VAJK and sponsored by the J&K State Sports Council (JKSSC) at MA Stadium under guidance of coaches, Mohd Tariq and Aashiq Hussain.
Meanwhile, VAJK president, Sidharth Daluja and secretary, Vijay Kumar Magotra wished the teams for improved performance and presented sports kits.
Mohinder Sharma, Seema Sharma, Mohd Tariq and Aashiq Hussain accompanied the teams as managers and coaches respectively.
Meanwhile, as per a handout issued by the Association, J&K boys have been placed in Pool-B and shall play their matches against Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Pondicherry and Odisha in league round. Similarly, girls are in Pool-B and shall take on SAI, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Punjab and Uttrakhand. Mulkh Raj Sharma also accompanied the contingent as invitee referee of VFI.
The Team:
GIRLS: Lavanya Mahajan of Samba, Jyoti Priya of Samba, Harpreet Kour of Akhnoor in Jammu, Tabinda Mehmood of Srinagar, Nirdosh Kumari of Jammu, Rupali of Akhnoor in Jammu, Sumegha Bagal of Samba, Sonali Bhau of Samba, Aayushi Jamwal of Jammu, Mitali Sharma of Samba, Nazish Akhter of Jammu Renuka Bhagat of Samba.
BOYS: Shabir Ahmed of Baramulla, Shahid Majid of Baramulla, Sujad Ahmed Sheikh of Kupwara
Umer Majeed of Baramulla, Rachit Bhau of Khour in Jammu, Himanshu Sharma of Jourian in Jammu, Basharat Hussain of Pooch, Najar Singh of Kanachak in Jammu, Arjun Singh of Songal Morh in Jammu, Amit Singh of Pallanwala in Jammu, Danish Gul of Srinagar and Rahul Verma of Hiranagar in Kathua.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center