Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Senior doctor ignored, junior becomes Principal GMC Jammu | BJP ‘double-minded’ to act against ‘potential’ rebels | Several PMGSY projects hang in balance as release of funds delayed | Now demand for details of funds collected for Rasana victim gains momentum ! | Washed away in 2014 Digwar bridge still awaits reconstruction | People accuses doctor of abandoning patients for sake of private practice | Govt schools go smart in Srinagar, remain ‘dull’ in Jammu! | COVID-19 recovery rate in JK reaches 94% as 503 more patients get discharged; 454 new cases, eight fresh deaths | Fire extinguishers pose threat to lives at MCH Anantnag | Show Some Respect | Progress of Education in India | Black deeds under ‘Roshni’-B | Munish Gupta asks government to solve problems of people of Sector A Shastri Nagar | Advisor Baseer Khan reviews PMAY (G), MGNREGA, Panchayat Ghars | Pvt Schools indulging in organized loot, Govt unconcerned: Parents Association | Election Commission will take final call on assembly polls in J-K: Sharma | Army gears up to fight ‘weather blues’ on Mughal Road | Shehla 'episode' proof of youth playing in hands of anti-nationals: Kavinder | Cabinet Secy reviews arrangements for COVID-19 vaccine roll-out in J&K | BJP will not tolerate Pakistan''s policy of bloodshed in J-K: Raina | PDP, NC fighting against each other in triangular contest | CS chairs maiden meeting of UT Steering Committee ON COVID Vaccination | Implementation of Central scheme of financing facility under AFI | ACB files charge-sheet against then DSWO Kupwara, ors in illegal appointment case | 2nd phase of DDC election register around 49% of voter turnout in J&K | 69.66% polls recorded in Bandipora for second phase of DDC elections | Only one-way traffic on Leh, Kashmir highways; Mughal road shut | Tarigami moves SC challenging MHA order on land purchase | People in Kashmir angry after abrogation of Article 370, claims Soz | BJP hopeful of thumping victory in Chenani-Kud constituency | Corporator Ritu Choudhary inaugurates drain, tiles work | People craving to see change through DDC polls: Raman Suri | DDC Poll results to decide fate of Jammuites: TMF | Bhim Singh appoints Saddam as Gen Secy | Court rejects bail in NDPS Act | National Sikh Font expresses gratitude for Guru Nanak Dev Chair | YCET concludes Induction Programme | Pathseekers celebrate Guru Nanak Dev Ji birth anniversary | Srishti represents India at 6th BRICS Youth Summit | Omma Productions launches short Dogri musical film | Mayor kick starts development work in Janipur area | CCA office organises Pensioners Camp | Educational institutions observe “World AIDS Day” | Nat Manch performs nukkad natak on World AIDS Day | Shiksha Niketan organizes online Fancy Dress competition | JU organizes webinar on topic "Gulzar Ki Treweni" | Sri Sri Ravi Shankar calls for more research on AYUSH medicine for COVID-19 | GDC Ramgarh organises "Manodarpan" | GDC Vijaypur organizes online poster making, slogan writing competition | Army to hold recruitment rally for 10 Jammu distts in Feb-March | Power shut down | Attention GP Fund Subscribers of Jammu District | Back Issues  
news details
13 new District Presidents of BJP elected
12/1/2019 9:40:35 PM
Early Times Report
Jammu, Dec 1: Bharatiya Janata Party Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh proceeding with its Mega party process of Organizational Elections entrusted 13 new party leaders with the important post of District Presidents of organization.
The whole process is being strictly organized and observed under the supervision of senior leaders S. Varinderjeet Singh as State Incharge Organizational Elections and Munish Sharma as Co-Incharge for the process.
Giving information on the elections, Munish Sharma said that all the elections from Booth level to Mandal level and now District level have been covered in the best of spirits.
Sharma said that under the 3 tier system of BJP Organizational Elections 5022 booths and 115 Mandals have been covered out of 5531 and 134 respectively and today now we have completed process for election of 13 District Presidents, while the process for all 17 will be completed till 5th of December. He said that soon the thorough process for the election of the prestigious post of State President will be started.
Sharma, also informed that 31 State Council Members have also been elected simultaneously in the process.
The list of various Districts, new Elected Presidents and observers for the elections are as under.
Pardeep Singh Parihar has been elected from District Kishtwar under Observer Ishtiaq Wani.
Swami Raj Sharma has been elected from District Doda under Observer Gh. Ali Khatana.
Puran Chand has been elected from District Udhampur under Observer Dr. Narinder Singh.
Sheel Magotra has been elected from District Reasi under Observer Sunil Sharma.
Col. Mann Singh has been elected from District Basohli under Observer Aseem Gupta.
Amar Singh has been elected from District Samba under Observer Pawan Khajuria.
H. S. Pammi has been elected from District R.S. Pura under Observer Arvind Gupta.
Vinay Gupta has been elected from District Jammu under Observer Harinder Gupta.
Munish Khajuria has been elected from District Jammu West under Observer Jugal Dogra.
Rajinder Singh Chib has been elected from District Jammu Rural under Observer Arun Gupta.
Jagdish Bhagat has been elected from District Akhnoor under Observer Dr. Devinder Manyal.
Capt. Balkrishan has been elected from District Nowshera under Observer Parmod Kapahi.
Mohd. Rafiq Chishti has been elected from District Poonch under Observer Suraj Singh.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center