Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Shocking! | All set for resumption of Amarnath Yatra after 3-year suspension | LG visits Bhagwati Nagar Yatri Niwas, reviews arrangements | 2 terrorists killed in Kulgam: Police | Pak intruder shot dead on Jammu border | Terrorist arrested in Doda | PM Modi meets Joe Biden, Emmanuel Macron and Justin Trudeau at G7 Summit | 4-years on, poor Bijbehara man struggles to become PMAY beneficiary | Amit Shah to inaugurate national conference on "human rights in Indian culture and philosophy" | Time not to criticize each other: Er yatoo | Only NC can live upto expectations of electorate: Javed Rana | GEASSOC appreciates Principal Secretary, Jal Shakti Deptt for opening deadlock of Promotion of Engineers | DIPR Jammu accords warm farewell to outgoing JDI Namrita Dogra, welcomes Sapna Kotwal as new Head | Former Punjab DGP Dinkar Gupta takes charge as NIA chief | Six airbags to be made mandatory in eight-seater vehicles: Nitin Gadkari | Advisor Bhatnagar reviews progress on collaboration between J&K UT and LTSU for development of Skill institutes | J&K Police arrests 3 with 50 Kg medicinal herbs | Kashmiri artisan weaves tricolour to be presented to PM on Independence Day | HC quashes PSA of 2 detenues | DRDO scientist visits Northern Command | TMF Appealed to CS to implement his orders on Ground | Ravinder Sharma leads protest at Sunderlani against Agnipath scheme | Counselling and Placement Cell, SKUAST-Jammu organized guest lecture | IIM Jammu Summer School starts off on a positive note | All Jammu based reserved category employees association Kashmir protest rally at Ambedkar Chowk | Cycle Rally Organized by Narcotics Control Bureau | Jandial re-elected President, Vaid Gen Secy of SKK | Babba Pahlwan of Domana Akhara wins Kharah Kesri Dangal Championship | Civil defence, Jammu hold meeting regarding Sanjay 2022 | BJP did nothing to empower women in J&K: Rattan Lal | Farmers' training in 'Art of Fruit & Vegetables Preservation' concludes at Khalleni | DDC Kishtwar visits Paddar to review arrangements ahead of Annual Shri Machail Mata Yatra | MC Udhampur invites NGOs for SWM services | Scrap Agnipath scheme in national interests | Dr Samoon chairs 16th governing body meeting of FCI | Back Issues  
news details
JKTJAC deputation meets Director School Education Jammu, raises Burning Issues
5/27/2022 10:48:48 PM
Early Times Report
JAMMU, May 27: A deputation of Jammu Kashmir Teachers'Joint Action Committee (JKTJAC) led by UT President Vinod Sharma called on Director School Education Jammu Dr Ravi Shankar Sharma in his office chamber today on 27th of May 2022 regarding the issues of teachers.
While interacting Mr Vinod Sharma raised the burning issues of the teaching fraternity which include:
Issuance of corrigendum order in favour of RETs/RRETs whose files are lying in Directorate so that they may be able to process their files for Regularisation/conversion.
Release of funds to meet out the salary arrear requirements of teachers beyond two years so that they may get their pending dues ;
Inclusion of all categories of teachers appointed on the pattern of RET scheme for mutual transfer as all the rules applicable on RET Teachers govern them too and they are neither included in ATD nor in mutual transfer;
DPC of teachers to masters as same hasn't been done since 2014;
Regularisation of left out ReTs and conversion of left out RRETs to Teachers Grade II/III so that they may get their salaries.
The Director after listening the deputation quite patiently assured to redress each issue raised by the JKTJAC leadership.
Others who were part of the deputation included: Surjit Chib UT Vice President, Rajesh Jamwal Provincial President, Sukhdev Singh Sumbria UT Secretary, Sukesh Khajuria UT Chief Press and Media Secretary, Subash Chander UT Organiser, Lekh Raj Parihar District Presidents Udhampur, Ravinder Manhas District President Jammu , Manohar Choudhary,Rajinder Sharma,Rajeet Singh, Pawan Sharma,
Karan Singh, Rajinder Kumar,Sandeep Singh, Rakesh Kumar, Vinod Kumar, Surinder Singh, Ajay Kumar , Ashwani Kumar, Mukesh Kumar and others
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center