Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Rana hits back at ex-boss Omar for seeking support from Jammu | Opposition still confused over timing, BJP starts campaign for Assembly polls | Infiltration taking place from Punjab border: DGP Swain | Lakhanpur-Doda NH DPR ready | Ensure smooth movement of fruit laden trucks on NH-44: Chief Secy | Terror sponsors need to be identified, punished: Jaishankar | Security forces conduct searches in Jammu, Doda, Reasi | Machail Yatra to start on July 25 | Over 4,800 pilgrims leave Jammu | Drug peddler’s property attached | Mortar shell recovered in Udhampur | Rusted grenade found in Janipur | GHSS Jullaka Mohalla achieved remarkable feat | Raman Suri praises reopening of Temple in Anantnag | Randhawa listens to public grievances; directs UEED, NHAI to redress issues on priority | DC Doda discusses Independence Day 2024 arrangements | Police arrested bovine smuggler; rescued 21 bovines, seized 2 vehicles | Old rusted grenade found, destroyed in Janipur area | Central University of Jammu inks MoU with Jammu Kashmir Study Centre | More power to LG sparks political storm in J&K | Security forces will soon crush terrorism with resilience, valour: Kavinder | Omi Devi's Journey from Kutcha to Pucca House: A PMAY-G Success Story | CAT stops salary of Director Forest Protection Force Jammu | Youth ends life by jumping in Chenab, body found in Pak; kin seek PM's help | KPDCL to remotely disconnect smart metered consumers for hooking, meter tampering | ‘Ek Ped Maa Ke Naam’ | Back Issues  
news details
All India IPSC Badminton for girls 2022 commences
11/10/2022 10:38:56 PM
NEW DELHI, Nov 10: The Opening Ceremony of the All India IPSC Badminton U-14/17/19 for Girls' 2022 took place on the 9th of November at Pinegrove School, Dharampur. 14 prestigious Badminton U-14/17/19 girls' teams from across the country were welcomed on campus. These included Daly College Indore; DPS, R.K. Puram; Kittur Rani Sainik School, Karnataka; Maharani Gayatri Devi Girls' School, Jaipur; Modern School, New Delhi, Mody School, Laxmangarh, Rajkumar College, Raipur; Rajmata Krishna Kumari Girls' School, Jodhpur; The Emerald Heights International School, Indore; The Punjab Public School, Nabha; Vidya Devi Jindal School, Hisar; Welham Girls' School, Dehradun; Yadvindra Public School, Mohali and Pinegrove School, Solan. The Headmaster of Punjab Public School, Nabha, the distinguished Dr. Dinesh Chander Sharma, was Chief Guest for the grand occasion. He addressed the 'the leaders of tomorrow' encouraging them to exploit their full potential and be the best version of themselves, following which, he declared the tournament 'open' and wished the players 'good luck'. The aura of the newly inaugurated Wg. Cdr. S. S. Gyani Memorial Sports Centre radiated with the visible confidence of the participating teams. The oath-taking ceremony was conducted by Srishti Chauhan, Prefect of Pinegrove School was followed by the Opening Matches under the supervision and guidance of Mr. Surinder Mehta Head Sports, Pinegrove School and the officials. 7 winners emerged from a series of gripping singles and doubles matches in the U17 and U-14 categories.
In the U-17 category DPS, R.K. Puram won against PPS, Nabha 2-1; Welham Girls School Dehradun won against TEHIS, Indore 2-1; Modern School, New Delhi won against Mody School, Laxmangarh 2-0 and VDJS, Hisar won against PGS, Solan 2-0. In the U-14 category RKKGS, Jodhpur won against VDJS, Hisar 2-1; WGS, Dehradun won against MGD, Jaipur 2-0 and U-14 PGS, Solan won against Mody School, Laxmangarh 2-0
The victors were cheered and applauded for their good form, impressive teamwork and admirable enthusiasm.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center