Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Undeterred by terror attacks, Centre asks J&K admin to conduct Assembly polls before Sep 30 | After terror attacks, Amit Shah reviews J&K security | Terrorists wanted to kill everybody on the bus, says survivor | Over 30,000 devotees pay obeisance at Mela Kheer Bhawani: LG Sinha | Looking forward to engaging in productive discussions with world leaders: PM Modi | SC seeks Centre, NTA’s response on plea for CBI probe into ‘irregularities’ | Night outing absolutely safe: Jammu Police | Drug De-Addiction Centre Jammu closed | J&K Police rewards 5 villagers | MeT predicts heat wave in Jammu | Systemic Interventions | Results of 3rd online essay contest 2023-2024 declared | CVPPPL signed Loan Agreement of Rs 1869. 265 Crore | DC Doda reviews arrangements for 10th International Yoga Day | DCO conducts inspection of chemist shops in Sangaldan | ADC Kathua disposes of 15 cases under FSSA Act 2006, imposes fine of Rs 4, 48,000 on defaulters | DC Udhampur finalizes arrangement for JKSSB Supervisor SWD written exam | Chugh lacks political understanding, knowledge about J&K: Sadhotra | Kavinder terms Farooq's visit to Kheer Bhawani Temple a political gimmick | DGP J&K pays obeisance at Mata Kheer Bhawani, Prays for peace and harmony | CS launches competitions on MyGov portal to mark 'International Yoga Day' | Div Com, ADGP meet members of Civil Society | KPs celebrate annual Mela Kheer Bhawani | J&K land scam: Revenue officers among several booked | VC JU inaugurates ten day workshop on technique of Kathak used in Bollywood | Guru Ravi Dass Sabha celebrates birth anniversary of Babu Milkhi Ram | Tony urges PM for minimum Rs 1 Cr compensation for Martyrs across India | Locals, traders of Kunjwani-Narwal Bye Pass Road protest against NHAI | PM Vishwakarma guidelines translated in Urdu language | Yuva Rajput Sabha pays tribute to Brig Rajinder Singh | SP Smart Schools felicitate class 10th students for outstanding board results | BLSKS celebrates “Duggar Tamdeh Festival 2024” | National Anthem in school assemblies will boost moral integrity: Raman Suri | Director Horticulture reviews developmental activities, launches HADP folder | IRCS organizes Blood Donation Camp | Keshav Chopra organises free eye check-up camp at Gaushala | Union Home Secretary chairs meeting to review progress of three New Criminal Laws | Uday Chib, Hari Singh emphasize unity to overcome political challenges in J&K | Police rewards 5 border residents for foiling cross-LoC narco smuggle bid | Govt Polytechnic for Women, Jammu secures major placement success | Jodhamal students-authors penned 130+ books! | Mohd Amir and Arshid Ahmed appointed as Fitness Trainer for summer Kabaddi Coaching Camp | One-week workshop on "Basic skills in ICT" concludes at GCOE, Jammu | Golf: Pukhraj leads after second round in Vietnam Masters | Chennayin FC sign Kiyan Nassiri from Mohun Bagan | T20 WC: Kohli's form a bothering point as India face Canada amid rain threat | Expect to see more competitive scores in Super Eight stage: Kagiso Rabada | Back Issues  
news details
Annual awards ceremony at Pine Grove School
11/16/2022 10:31:15 PM
Early Times Report
JAMMU, Nov 16: Pinegrove School Dharampur organized the prestigious Annual Awards Ceremony for the year 2021-22 on the 16th of November, 2022. This significant event honoured the Student Achievers of the School who have made a mark in various fields and brought honour to themselves and the School. The Chief Guest for the event was Shri Ashok Tewari, IPS, IG, ITBP Western Command, Chandigarh and the Guest of Honour was Mrs. Renu Puri, Principal, Vivek High School, Chandigarh. The students were felicitated for their noteworthy performance in academics, co-scholastic activities and sporting excellence.
The Conchie Shield for Best Science Student was awarded to Aarav Sen Mehta and Ranya Thakur while the Peddler's Trophy for Best Commerce and Humanities Students was awarded to Kunal Nandal, Lakshita Jain and Shreya Bansal. The Apache Trophy for Class X CBSE Exam Topper was awarded to Avni Aggarwal. The 'School Honour for Academics' was awarded to the CBSE Class XII Exam toppers of all three streams; students with credit worthy academic performances of 95% and above in CBSE Class XII Exam and the Class toppers of XI Science, XI Commerce and XI Humanities respectively.
CBSE Class XII Subject Toppers including those with Perfect 100; CBSE Class X Exam Topper and students whose academic performances of 95% and above in CBSE Class X Exam were awarded 'Special Medals'. Academic Proficiency Medals were awarded to all the Class Toppers.
'School Honours' were also awarded to the students for exemplary performance in Inter-School tournaments and various co-scholastic activities and sports tournaments i.e. Oration, Music, IT, Mountaineering, Sculpture, Art, Craft, Dance, Photography, Parade, Cricket, Soccer, Basketball, Badminton, Swimming, Chess, Shooting, Gymnastics and NCC.
Students were awarded Diamond Star, an in-house program to honour the exemplary behaviour and discipline exhibited by a student throughout the academic session.
The Pidilite Trophy for Art and Craft was awarded to Ananya and Irtiqa Pervez while the Artrac Trophy for Information Technology was awarded to Srijan Sarkar and Piyush Thakur. The Quantum Trophy for Best Student was awarded to the Head Boy, Aryan Bakshi and Head girl, Ananya Kalia of the Dharampur location and Head Boy, Pranav Sharma and Head Girl, Sharanya Thakur of Subathu.
Inter-House trophies were awarded for excellence in Academics, Basketball, Soccer and Cricket. Deodar House from Dharampur branch and Chinar House from Subathu wing proudly lifted the Cock House Trophy.
The Achievers were awarded with special medals, mementos and certificates.
The captivating musical performance and Lavani dance enlivened 'The Colosseum'. The chief guest Ashok Tewari, IPS, IG, ITBP Western Command, Chandigarh complimented the staff and students for putting up a magnificent show and praised the tireless efforts of the management for providing world class infrastructure while ensuring all-round development of the students.
Renu Puri in her address applauded the management and staff members for their selfless dedication by offering a great platform for students and motivated the students to achieve greater heights and learn to multitask because it is the need of the hour. The proud parents too were overwhelmed to see the achievements of the young Grovians under the incredible leadership of the Executive Director, Capt AJ Singh.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center