Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Day after Home Minister’s high-level meeting Reasi bus attack case transferred to NIA | After ECI’s initiatives, BJP starts process for Assembly polls in J&K | CDS Gen Anil Chauhan visits Jammu, reviews security | NSA Doval, his US counterpart review ICET implementation | ‘Bharat’, ‘India’ to be used interchangeably in textbooks: NCERT Chief | ‘Papa bus ek baar aa jao, phir mission pe chale jana’ | Terrorist killed in Bandipora encounter | Hizbul terrorist arrested | Fire destroys over 200 bee boxes | Action will be taken against guilty | Live Healthy | Poonch police foiled another bovine smuggling bid, rescues 3 bovines, arrest bovine smuggler, seized vehicle | VC SSKSB urges visiting yatris to provide Aadhaar photocopy during registration | Eid-ul-Azha celebrated with religious fervor, enthusiasm | West Bengal train accident: Railway minister announces ex-gratia, to take stock of situation | Shah calls meeting to review Manipur situation | Air India passenger finds blade-like metal in flight meal, airline responds | 6 of 8 Naxalites killed in encounter in Chhattisgarh's Narayanpur carried Rs 48 lakh bounty | Ensure complete transparency of EVMs or abolish them: Rahul Gandhi to Election Commission | NHAI to begin work on Rs 4,000-crore Chattergala tunnel in J-K at earliest: Nitin Gadkari | Zomato in talks to acquire Paytm's movies and events business | LS Speaker chosen by consensus since Independence | Driver praised for halting goods train, saving lives of 10 lions on track | Water shortages feared as snow persistence in Hindu Kush Himalaya hits record low | 15 dead, 60 injured as goods train Rams into Kanchanjunga Express in West Bengal | Advisor Bhatnagar extends Eid-ul-Adha greetings | Gold, Silver import surges 210% in 2023-24 from UAE; need duty revision in FTA: GTRI | Police deploy PYOs, APYOs, other officers for SANY-2024 | Retired JKAS officer among two appointed as JKBOPEE members | Kavinder, Arun urge Union Minister Gadkari to establish Katra-Delhi Expressway as vital trade link for Jammu | Dr Darakhshan offers Eid prayers at Hazratbal amid huge public appreciation for the upgradation of facilities at Shrines | World's highest railway bridge set to boost tourism, connectivity in J&K: Raman Suri | Dr Shaifu Gupta enlightens NCC cadets on cyber security | Shiv Sena vows to restore privileges, rights of local people | BLSKS celebrates 11th anniversary of Art of Giving | Police conducts mock drill exercise at Base Camp Yatri Niwas | SSP Samba holds security review meeting for upcoming Shri Amarnath Ji Yatra | Eid-ul-Adha celebrated with joy, religious fervour in Doda | Inspiring next generation: Ex-NCC cadet Dr Juhie Mohan motivates cadets at CATC-J1 camp | No concerns about Kohli's form, couple of dismissals will not change anything: Rathour | Rohit Sharma's coach shaped my career: USA cricketer Harmeet Singh | Neeraj Chopra set to resume Olympic build-up at Paavo Nurmi Games in Finland | Sumit Nagal attains career-high ATP ranking of 71 | We have discussed our mistakes enough and time to rectify them: Wanindu Hasaranga | Tripura has great prospects in gymnastics: Nandi | Kylian Mbappé and France aim to start with a win over on form Austria | Bangladesh look to seal Super 8 spot in clash against Nepal | Back Issues  
news details
Students of Dps Jammu Win Galaxy of Medals In Roller Sports Championship
11/21/2022 9:50:29 PM

Early Times report

Jammu, Nov 21: Students of Delhi Public School Jammu brought laurels to the institution and their parents by winning Gold, Silver and Bronze medals in J&K U.T Roller Sports Championship 2022-23 held at Peer Kho, Jammu from 10-13 November, 2022. The students participated in various events under the Championship. The details of the winners are as under:-
Roller Hockey Event:-
• Zayafat John (V-K) – Gold medal in Sub-Junior Boys category
• Hridyansh Chib (VII-F) – Gold medal in Sub-Junior Boys category
• Mohd. Ayaan (III-i) – Silver medal in Cadet Boys category
• Aaditya Malhotra (XI-A) – Silver medal in Junior Boys category
• Rajanya Khajuria (VI-i) – Bronze medal in Sub-Junior Boys category
Speed Event:-
• Pratyaksha Gupta (IX-D) – 3 Gold medals in U-17 Quads Girls category
• Viraaj Gandotra (V-A) – 1 Silver & 1 Bronze medal in U-11 Quads Boys category
• Mridul Jungral (II-E) – 3 Silver medals in U-9 Inline Boys category
• Aayan Singh Langeh (III-B) – 3 Bronze medals in U-9 Inline Boys category
• Saanvi Grover (VII-B) – 3 Bronze medals in U-14 Quads Girls category
Loose Bearing Event:-
• Riyansh Mahajan (Prep-C) – 2 Bronze medals in U-7 Boys category
• Divyam Gupta (III-K) – 1 Bronze medal in U-9 Boys category
Further, Hridyansh Chib, Rajanaya Khajuria, Mohd. Ayaan, Mridul Jungral, Aayan Singh Langeh, Viraaj Gandotra, Sanvi Grover and Pratyaksha Gupta have also been selected for National Level Roller Sports Championship to be held later. Mr. Arnav Mahajan, School Skating Coach had also won Silver medal in Senior Men’s Roller Hockey Category. Principal-DPS Jammu, Ms. Ruchi Chabra congratulated all the winners, their parents and the Coach, Mr. Arnav Mahajan for the achievement. Headmistress, Ms. Meenu Gupta too lauded the winners. Hon’ble President-RCT, Sh. M.K Ajatshatru Singh Ji, Hon’ble PVC, Dr. Kuwarani Ritu Singh Ji and Hon’ble Director, Sh. S.S Sodhi Ji congratulated the winners and extended their best wishes for their future endeavours.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center