Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   CS for focus on agriculture extension and quality inputs to increase the productivity | Div Com, IGP review arrangements for Republic Day 2024 | DDC Reasi reviews progress of Jal Jeevan Mission Schemes | Atal Dulloo Applauded for Exemplary COVID-19 Crisis Management by Nirbhay Bharat Foundation and JKSBA Leaders | Kavinder chairs monthly review meeting of Reasi assembly constituency | Bajaj Allianz Life Expands Presence in Jammu & Kashmir with its divisional office in Srinagar | BIS Raids Toughened Glass Unit in Samba, for Violating Safety Standards | Advisor Bhatnagar reviews functioning of GMCs, district hospitals of Jammu Division | Reshuffle in Prosecution Department | Administrative Secretary of IT, UT Ladakh, Amit Sharma Chairs Meeting on C-DAC E-Pramaan Authentication and E-Services | Omar takes U-turn: Tral no more Tora Bora of Kashmir, situation has improved | ‘Will continue fight for restoration of J&K’s dignity’ | PDP mulling to skip LS polls, courtesy NC | JKP mourns Inspector Masroor’s loss; DGP Swain vows stronger stand against terrorism | NIA attaches properties of 2 key LeT operatives in South Kashmir | 4 die in Zojila accident | Kashmir: Police issue guidelines to curb Social Media misuse | Freezing cold intensifies in Kashmir | Dheeraj Gupta convenes public darbar in Budgam, assesses local issues | Four accused arrested under Arms act by Satwari Police | Awareness camp on Nasha Mukht Bharat, BBBP held at Tikri | MHAC school Nagbani hosts DAV National Sports 2023 cluster level tournament, emerges overall champion | GDC Paloura hosts Yuva Vani awareness program on holistic Agriculture Development” | “GDC Thannamandi, agriculture Deptt empower students through YUVA VANI orientation programme” | Innerwheel club samparak empowers girls with self-defense training | GDC Billawar transforms campus ambiance with vibrant floral makeover | GDC Dharmari hosts YuvaVani workshop to promote agricultural awareness | GDC Vijaypur collaborates with election office for informative lecture on voting rights | Traffic Management | Back Issues  
news details
Ranji Trophy: Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma Among Delhi Probables
12/6/2022 10:43:27 PM
NEW DELHI, Dec 6: India opener Shikhar Dhawan, who last played a red-ball game three years ago, has been named among Delhi's 39 probables for the Ranji Trophy beginning December 13.
Dhawan plays only the 50-over format for India besides the IPL. The 37-year-old did play a few games in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy and the recent 50-over Vijay Hazare tournament.
To the disappointment of some in the Delhi camp, the final squad will be announced on December 8 or 9 ahead of their opener against hosts Maharashtra in Pune, giving them hardly any time to prepare.
"Shikhar's experience will come in handy for the team. We are hoping that he is able to play a few games, if not all," said a DDCA source.
As per the probables list released by DDCA, the 39 members were supposed to report at Roshanara Ground on Monday morning but more than half of them did not show up.
Veteran pacer Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull and Nitish Rana, who captained the side in the two white-ball events, also figure in the Delhi list. The captain for Ranji Trophy will also be named with the squad announcement.
The biggest concern for the team has been the fitness of their pacers and the management is hoping that the likes of Simarjeet Singh and Pradeep Sangwan are able to maintain their fitness throughout the season.
Delhi did well to qualify for the SMAT knockouts under new skipper Rana and coach Abhay Sharma this season, before an underwhelming show in the Vijay Hazare Trophy.
Delhi last won the Ranji Trophy in the 2007-08 season.
Probables list: Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Nitish Rana, Himmat Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Ayush Badoni, Jony Sidhu, Vaibhav Khandal, Hrithik Shokeen, Anuj Rawat, Vikas Mishra, Shivank Vashisht, Simarjeet Singh, Navdeep Saini, Mayank Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Lakshay Thareja, Vaibhav Rawal, Kuldip Yadav, Rajesh Sharma, Mayank Rawat, Harshit Rana, Pradeep Sangwan, Pranshu Vijayran, Arpit Rana, Salil Malhotra, Rohan Rathi, Vaibhav Sharma, Krish Yadav, Karan Dagar, Yogesh Sharma, Tejas Baroka, Hardik Sharma, Shivam Sharma, Yash Sherawat, A Vaibhav, Divij Mehra, Siddhant Sharma.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center