Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Lok Sabha polls: World’s biggest electoral exercise begins in India, over 62% turnout in phase-1 | Newlyweds queue up to cast votes | Udhampur witnesses 65.08 % polling, figures likely to go up | Returning officer stands in queue to cast his vote | Voters of 'silent hamlet' cast ballots for basic amenities | Inclement weather, rain spells dampen spirits | KP body lauds EC for scrapping ‘Form M’, urges community to vote in large numbers | PM Modi led Govt will never touch reservation policy: Amit Shah | Traditional boundaries getting blurred: IAF Chief | 25 candidates minus BJP file nomination papers from Anantnag-Rajouri LS seat | Specially-abled persons are real heroes: DC Jammu to Deaf Cricketers | Jan Ashuadi Stores | INDIA Bloc leaders resorting to politics of abuse, intimidation: BJP | PM Modi ends dynastic politics, paves way for transparent governance in J&K: Sham Langer | Report of 'Industrial Visit to TVS Motors and Signum Electro Pvt Ltd' organized by ECE and HSS department on 11 April 2024 | Rainy weather to continue for 2nd day in Kashmir | Two held for killing man in broad daylight | BJP banks on Modi, uses social media to win voters | Mamata responsible for violence on Ram Navami in Bengal: Malviya | Congress standing by Naxals for votes: BJP | NHRC directs J&K Chief Secy to deal issue of slain poet's family with 'Humane Approach' | NC, PDP, Cong no match to BJP in J&K: Kavinder | KU to promote voter education, awareness through campus activities | Not to contest polls from Kashmir was party's decision: Azad | Sajad ridicules Omar for good, bad politics | At least 80 Naxals killed, 125 arrested, 150 surrendered since January in Chhattisgarh | DRDO successfully conducts flight test of desi cruise missile | Infosys profit jumps 30 per cent to Rs 7,969 crore in Q4 | Congress has not shed its mindset of imposing emergency: PM Modi | Gulam Ali continues campaign for Jugal Kishore | Students of School of Civil Engineering, SMVDU presented a paper in a National Conference AEMTA-2024 | NSG Trust organize cloth distribution camp | IIM Jammu's immersion program for NIFTEM MBA students culminates with valedictory ceremony | Samba police reunites missing girl with family | Nine drug peddlers arrested in Kashmir: Police | Lucknow Super Giants face stern home test against quality CSK bowling | Pant mobility will give him and Team India management encouragement: Pietersen | BSI learning, Australia signs MoU with Aryans Group of Colleges | Juventus ordered to pay Ronaldo more than USD 10 million in salary dispute | Real Madrid beats Man City 4-3 on penalties to advance to the Champions League semifinals | Started preparing for freight train called SRH: DC bowling coach James Hopes | Down with hip strain, RCB Maxwell unlikely to play against KKR on Sunday | GCW Bhagwati Nagar organises student seminar | Back Issues  
news details
Athletics Federation Of India announces squad for 10th Asian Indoor Athletics Championships
1/7/2023 10:56:37 PM
NEW DELHI, Jan 7: The Athletics Federation of India (AFI) on Saturday announced a 26-member Indian contingent to participate in the 10th Asian Indoor Athletics Championships, taking place in Astana, Kazakhstan from February 10-12 The team will comprise 13 male and as many female athletes, including Tokyo 2020 Olympian Tajinderpal Singh Toor and women's national record holder in 100m hurdles, Jyothi Yarraji.
"The selection of these athletes was based on their performances at the 36th National Games and National Open Athletics Championship 2022, and we have high hopes for their success at the event," AFI president Adille Sumariwalla said.
In the last edition of the event, India finished with 6 medals, including four silver and two bronze.
The team:
(Men): Elakiya Dasan (60m), Amlan Borgohain (60m), Tejas Shirse (60m hurdles), Sarvesh Anil Kushare (High Jump), Aromal T (High Jump), Siva Subramaniam (Pole Vault), Prashant Singh Kanahiya (Pole Vault), Jeswin Aldrin (Long Jump), Muhammed Anees Yahiya (Long Jump), Praveen Chithravel (Triple Jump), Arun AB (Triple Jump), Tajinderpal Singh Toor (Shot Put), Karanveer Singh (Shot Put)
(Women): Jyothi Yarraji (60m & 60m hurdles), Archana Suseentran (60m), Sapna Kumari (60m hurdles), Abhinaya Shetty (High Jump), Rosy Meena Paulraj (Pole Vault), Pavithra Venkatesh (Pole Vault), Shaili Singh (Long Jump), Nayana James (Long Jump), Sheena NV (Triple Jump), Poorva Hitesh Sawant (Triple Jump), Abha Khatua (Shot Put), Swapna Barman (Pentathlon), Sowmiya Murugan (Pentathlon).
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center