Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Azad running away from polls disappoints DPAP leaders | LS poll results can be strange: Azad | Omar calls Mehbooba ‘selfish’ accuses her of joining INDIA alliance to get seat | Ensure highest level of operational efficiency: DGP Swain to officers | Apni Party extends support to Sajad Lone | NIA raids 9 locations in Kashmir | 24 IPS officers confirmed in AGMUT cadre | 2 independents file nominations for Sgr seat | LG meets families of victims, takes stock of search ops for missing persons | Rajnath Singh visits Siachen; reviews military preparedness | JU organized One-day NSS Orientation Programme | SVEEP Mega Rally | Battleground heats up | Liquor traders appeal Govt to intervene to stop harassment of the license holders | Not anyone's team, my agenda peace & development: Azad | Jammu Motor Mahindra inaugurates new showroom at Digiana | SERB-sponsored workshop on fatigue, fracture study begins at NIT Srinagar | INDIA coalition Government will return country to higher growth trajectory, claims Congress | People's overwhelming response proof of BJP surpassing all in Jammu-Reasi Constituency: Kavinder | PM Modi expressed proud on nationalism of tribals, worked for welfare of all: Khatana | Congress synonym for scams, terrorism, Naxalism: Yogi | EC discusses measures to mitigate risks | BJP Chandigarh candidate pins hope on Modi wave, local roots for landslide win | Police reunites missing lady with family | Sajad Lone extends gratitude to Apni Party for support in Baramulla LS seat | Shiv Public Higher Secondary School commemorates World Earth Day | Farewell party organized at GDC Sidhra | Dr Vikas Sharma urges youth to vote and support INDIA bloc candidate | GDC Khour celebrated World Earth Day | GDC Ramgarh organizes Farewell Party | World Earth Day celebrated at GDC Sidhra | Dewan Devi Public School celebrates World Earth Day | GDC Nagrota celebrates Earth Day | ABS celebrates World Earth Day | GDC Thannamandi celebrates Earth Day | Department of Environmental Sciences, IIC celebrate 'World Earth Day' | Back Issues  
news details
Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Renuka Singh included in the 2022 ICC Women's ODI team of the year
1/24/2023 10:28:30 PM
NEW DELHI, Jan 24: Three Indian cricketers -- Smriti Mandhana, captain Harmanpreet Kaur and pace bowler Renuka Singh -- figure in the ICC Women's ODI Team of the Year announced on Tuesday. Mandhana, who scored a breezy unbeaten 74 against the West Indies Women in a T20 Tri-series match on Monday, has shown remarkable consistency, helping herself to a century and six half-centuries for the calendar year 2022.
The left-handed batter scored a fine 123 against the West Indies at the World Cup in New Zealand, with the 26-year-old following it up with a 91 against England at Hove in September and then again smashing 40 and 50 to finish off the year in style.
India skipper Harmanpreet slammed two centuries and five half-centuries during the calendar year, with her unbeaten 143 against England in September the high point.
Pacer Renuka, who made her ODI debut early last year and couldn't break into the India XI during their unsuccessful 50-over World Cup campaign in New Zealand, collected 18 wickets from seven games in 2022, with her best of 4/28 coming against Sri Lanka in Pallekele in the middle of the year.
The 26-year-old right-arm bowler earned her place in the ODI side on the back of fine performances at the T20I level and finished the 2022 season as one of the most potent seamers in women's cricket.
She finished the year with consecutive four-wicket hauls against England in September, indicating she will likely be India's mainstay in the years to come.
South Africa has matched the Indians in the number of players in ICC ODI team. Three Proteas players, prolific run-getter Laura Wolvaardt and pace bowlers Ayabonga Khaka and Shabnim Ismail, figure in the list.
Australia's opening batter Alyssa Healy, who played a key role in the team lifting the ODI World Cup trophy last year in New Zealand, also figures in the list. The opener smashed 129 in the semi-final against the West Indies and came up with an even better display of 170 in the final against England to help Australia clinch the title.
She finished the World Cup as the leading run scorer, with her 509 runs the most ever in a Women's 50-over World Cup.
ICC Women's ODI Team of the Year: Alyssa Healy (wk), Beth Mooney (Australia), Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Renuka Singh (India), Laura Wolvaardt, Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail (South Africa), Nat Sciver, Sophie Ecclestone (England), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand).
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center