Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Late rifleman Amit Singh’s last conversation with uncle open’s Pandora’s box | MP Jugal Kishore writes to Rajnath Singh, seeks CBI probe | Decks cleared for giving representation to marginalized communities in J&K | Recognize, internalize values espoused by Baba Jitto: LG Sinha to youth | Terror funding case: NIA raids 8 places in J&K | NIA files chargesheet against suspected ISKP operatives | Defeat in assembly polls Cong’s failure, not INDIA alliance: Omar | Factionalism likely to intensify in Cong, some leaders ‘boycott” PCC meeting | No infiltration along IB in Jammu in past year: BSF Officer | Lt Governor participates in ‘Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra’ at Flora Nagbani Panchayat | Dulloo asks for upgradation of Roads to new tourist destinations | DGP sanctions special welfare relief of Rupees 88 lakh | BJP committed to social justice, equitable socio-economic development: Kavinder | Four killed, two critically injured as Sumo falls into deep gorge in JK | Commissioner secretary chairs RDD’s workshop on panchayat development index | Saurabh Bhagat addresses business opportunity seminar for rooftop solar power plants | Accused absconding since one year arrested by Satwari police | Theft case solved, cash Rs 3,16,000 and stolen items recovered by PS Gangyal | Missing lady reunited with her family by Khour police | Missing girl reunited with her family by PP Chinore | Year of zero infiltration | DDC member, Rising Athletes Organisation of J&K delegation call on Lt Governor | Hajj Committee of India invites online application for Hajj-2024 | 4 killed, 2 injured after vehicle skids off road on Zojila Pass | DB directives in PIL regarding preservation of Sonamarg | DB appoints commission in PIL regarding inadequate menstrual hygiene facilities | Ritika mocks opposition for blaming EVMs for defeat in Assembly polls | KVK celebrates World Soil Day | Police nabs most wanted heroin supplier, "Kala" | IGNOU opens online portal for re-registration for January 2024 session | SKUAST-Jammu holds 24th academic council meeting | FOIJ commends administration's decision for MSME growth in JKUT | Youth Services and Sports Department hosts Athletics Meet | Cluster University of Jammu organizes plant donation drive | Govt SPMR College of Commerce organizes Rangoli Making Competition | Back Issues  
news details
NC gears up for ULB polls, conduct ward-wise campaigns: Rattan Lal Gupta
9/17/2023 10:08:59 PM
Early Times Report

JAMMU, Sept 17 : Rattan Lal Gupta Provincial President Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (JKNC) Jammu, while urging the party cadre especially the workers and activists to gear up for the upcoming polls, urged the cadre especially the foot soldiers of the party to work in complete synchronization and chart out ward-wise poll campaigns under a meticulously planned result oriented strategy.
Gupta expressed this while addressing a meeting of the workers of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (JKNC) District Jammu Urban held under the chairmanship of party’s District President Chander Mohan Sharma at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhawan here today. The meeting was convened to discuss the strategy regarding the upcoming (Urban Local Bodies) ULB elections of Jammu Municipal Corporation.
Prominent among others present on the occasion were Babu Rampal former minister and Central Zone President, Pardeep Bali, Ayub Malik Provincial Secretaries, Corporator Ghar Singh, Vijay Lochan Chairman SC Cell, DS Chauhan Chairman Legal Cell, District President Jammu Rural A Raghvir Singh Manhas, Naresh Bittu District President Jammu Rural B , Bimla Luthra, Jugal Mahajan and Advocate Mehrukh Syedan besides a large number of workers and activists of the party.
The senior National Conference leader said that the victory of National Conference is the only solution for bidding farewell to all the problems being faced by the common people. He said that people are fed up with the BJP’s anti people governance and continue struggling amid miseries thrust upon them by the saffron party’s proxy administration in Jammu and Kashmir Union Territory.
Gupta lamented that the sufferings of the people are multiplying with each passing day in absence of a popular Govt elected by duly holding elections to the J&K Assembly. The LG administration is totally failed in controlling the shooting prices of essential items, unemployment, problems of daily wagers, scams in Medical department, Jal Shakti department and recruitment agencies.
After holding detailed deliberations and discussions on the strategy for upcoming elections, he directed the party cadre to hold meetings in all the wards and formulate a programme to carry out poll campaigns in all the 75 wards of Jammi Municipal Corporation.
Babu Rampaul in his address on the occasion said that Jammu Municipal Corporation has become a hub of corruption today and there is a dire need to change the representatives at the helm of affairs in JMC. He said that if NC takes over the reins it will develop Jammu on modern lines, providing upto the mark civic services to the people.
Sheikh Bashir Ahmed Provincial Secretary Jammu Province in his address asked party cadre to remain present among the people to address their issues. Expressing full confidence in the working of the party’s foot soldiers, he directed them not to leave any stone unturned in ensuring the unprecedented victory in the upcoming ULB polls.
Chander Mohan Sharma highlighted the utter failure of JMC in providing proper civic amenities to the people of Jammu. He pooh-poohed the BJP regime of wasting taxpayers’ money on non productive works under the so called Jammu Smart City project that has been causing more inconvenience to people rather than easing their life in the City of Temples
Among those who were present include Ankush Abrol Joint Secretary Jammu Province, Dilshad Malik, Rita Gupta, Ch. Aslam, Waris Gill, Ashok Dogra, Rashida Begum, Shabir Sambyal, Adv. Atul, Som Raj Taroch, Sardar Parminder Singh, Davinder Sharma, Ashwani Charak, Rachpal Singh, Subash Chander, Pinky Khalsa, S. Tejinder Singh, Devi Ditta, Gurdeep Singh, S. Aya Singh, Devinder Singh, Sewak Singh, Narinder Singhh Surjeet Singh, Gurvinder Singh, Jasvinder Singh, Kamaljeet Singh, Ravinder Singh Papu, Raj Kour, Rahul Gupta, Renu Devi, Manohar Lal Bhagat, Vijay Malik.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center