Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   PDP waiting for NC to break alliance | LS polls: PM Modi’s Jammu visit infuses new life in BJP camp | BJP ready to back Baig as independent candidate | Administrative Council approves Start-up Policy 2024-27 for J&K | Govt committed to fulfilling its pledge for farmers’ welfare: PM Modi | BJP ended credibility crisis in politics: Rajnath | LG Sinha conducts on-site inspection, reviews construction work | CBI searches Satya Pal Malik’s premises | Successful rescue operation saves lives | Women safety scheme to continue till 2025-26 | Drone-dropped IED found near IB | Landslide hits construction worker, dies | Avalanche warning issued for 8 districts | DC Bandipora flags-off Rally | Opening of big business outlets in J&K just beginning, more to come in BJP rule: Kavinder | Mission Vatsalya Kulgam hosts Sensitization/ Orientation & Training programme | Shobha Rajput Elected President of District Mountaineering Association | Dr Rashmi Singh addresses public grievances, highlights cultural initiatives | DDC reviews progress of JJM; emphasizes proper monitoring of ongoing works | International Mother Language Day celebrated at Govt GLDM Degree College | Union Minister launches ACB plan for Railways, Communications, Electronics & IT | Govt ready for talks with protesting farmers who are 'Our Brothers', says Anurag Thakur | Normalisation of scores likely to be done away with for CUET-UG, exam rejig underway: UGC Chief | AIIMS Delhi shares WhatsApp number to alert hospital admin about touts | Regulation, short termination, and origination of trains due to traffic block | Pamban railway bridge in Rameswaram to be ready very soon: Railway Board chairperson | Four-day training program on handling various types of Cybercrimes concluded at ZPHQ Jammu | Kaun Hai Tumhara Bowler? Tendulkar plays gully cricket in Kashmir | Night temp drops in Kashmir, Gulmarg at -10.4°C | World trading rules have been gamed: Jaishankar | Five-day crash course on New Criminal Laws commences at PTTI | Comprehensive training initiatives enhance law enforcement capabilities at SKPA | Kashmiri Migrants rally for solutions: Interaction meet highlights community concerns, demands | Crackdown on illegal mining; 02 vhicles seized: Police | Nisith Pramanik flags off women's mountain ski event | Police seized three chemist shops illegally selling H1 drugs | Rescue operation in Gulmarg after avalanche strikes army ridge | Chamber of Commerce delegation advocates for development initiatives | Missing boy reunited with family at Reasi | GDC Sidhra hosts enlightening lecture on voting awareness and rights | Dewan Devi Public School students commemorate Scouts & Guides Foundation Day | GDC Udhampur commemorates International Mother Language Day | GDC Kathua felicitates NSS volunteer Keshav Sambyal | GDC Ramgarh organizes a Traditional Food Exhibition | GDC Khour NSS Unit embarks on beautification drive | ICICI Bank conducts insightful counselling session at GDC Nagrota | Week long activities organized at GDC Ghagwal | ICICI Bank conducts insightful counselling session at GDC Nagrota | Plantation drive flourishes at Govt PG College Rajouri | GGM Science College Jammu faculty releases three groundbreaking books | Lt Governor interacts with 160-member delegation of Pahari Community from Kashmir Division at Srinagar | Smart buses in Jammu | Back Issues  
news details
TJAC delegation meets DSEJ, highlights teachers' concerns
12/4/2023 10:31:39 PM
Early Times Report
JAMMU, Dec 4: A delegation from the Jammu Kashmir Teachers' Joint Action Committee (JKTJAC), led by UT President Vinod Sharma, met with Director School Education Jammu, Ashok Kumar Sharma JKAS. The meeting, held on December 4, 2023, aimed to address and discuss pressing issues concerning the teaching fraternity.
During the interaction, Vinod Sharma raised several significant concerns on behalf of the teaching community. The highlighted issues included:
Conversion of RRETs to Teachers Grade II/III: Urged the arrangement of a divisional level Committee meeting to facilitate the conversion of eligible RRETs to Teachers Grade II/III, ensuring they receive their salaries promptly.
Regularization of ReTs: Emphasized the need for the regularization of ReTs whose files are pending in the Directorate.
Release of Salary for Non-Converted RRETs: Requested the release of more than two years' salary for RRETs who have not been converted to Teachers' Grade II/III due to various reasons, citing the financial hardship faced by their families.
Conversion of EVs to ReTs: Advocated for the conversion of EVs to ReTs, considering their acquisition of required qualifications within the stipulated time period given by the department.
Enrollment/Post facto permission: Sought enrollment/post facto permission for teachers pursuing or having pursued higher qualifications.
Resumption of Mutual Transfer Cases: Urged the resumption of mutual transfer cases of teachers Grade II/III, with many files currently pending in the Directorate office.
Provision of Earned Leave: Highlighted the need for providing earned leave to teachers engaged during summer/winter vacations for camps and other duties.
The Director, Ashok Kumar Sharma, attentively listened to the concerns raised by the JKTJAC delegation and assured them that every highlighted issue would be addressed promptly. He committed to organizing divisional level Committee meetings for conversion every Monday until the process is completed. Additionally, he pledged to issue the DPC list and ensure the regularisation of eligible ReTs at the earliest.
The meeting concluded with a commitment to collaborative efforts to resolve the concerns of the teaching community. The JKTJAC delegation expressed gratitude for the Director's patient hearing and his assurances to address the issues effectively.
The delegation included Surjit Chib (UT Vice President), Aaftab Malik (UT Vice Chairman), Sham Sharma (UT Advocate), Sukesh Khajuria (UT Press Secretary), Lekh Raj Parihar (DP Udh), Ravinder Manhas (DP Jammu), Hari Lal Nag (DP Ramban), Khazan Singh, Sanjay Singh, Daleep Singh, Gurdyal Singh, Ashwani Sharma, Shoan Singh, Nisha Lata, Shagufta, Surinder Kumar, and others
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center