Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Controversial IAS officer Puja Khedkar may be terminated if found guilty: Official Sources | Kavinder asks Maharashtra industrialists to invest in J&K, explains bounties | CS reviews arrangements for I-Day celebration | Pakistan, its Indian sympathisers enemies of J&K people: Rana | Auto / e-Rickshaw drivers to face action for overcharging, overloading: Warns RTO Jammu | Advisor Bhatnagar reviews performance of School Education Deptt | Costly vegetables push retail inflation to 4-month high of 5.08 pc in June | UP will export 40 tonnes of mangoes to Japan, Malaysia this year: CM Adityanath | SC to consider listing PIL for Court-monitored SIT probe into electoral bond scheme | Delhi Court extends Kejriwal's judicial custody till July 25 | Power connection mandatory for under-construction buildings: KPDCL | Ex-trade union leader Khurshid Alam resigns from People's Conference | BJP Govt's pledge to make J&K industrial hub never progressed beyond signing MoUs: Rattan Lal Gupta | Restore full statehood to J&K before announcing polls, demands Sadhotra | "Sufi shrines places of love, harmony, communal bonhomie": Darakhshan | Principal Secretary APD reviews progress on HADP, Capex, CSS projects | Shiv Sena stages strong protest against Pakistan, terrorism | District Social Welfare Office, ALIMCO distribute assistive devices to beneficiaries | Union Ministers visit NMDC | Ensure top-notch arrangements for celebration of Independence Day: Div Com Kashmir | Police foils two bovine smuggling bids; 2 bovine smugglers arrested, 12 bovine rescued | NHM Employees Association condole demise of Dr Nazir's mother | Empowering MSMEs of Bharat: Vi Business, PayU Partner to Accelerate Digital Growth with exclusive offers | NABARD, Agriculture Deptt kickstart FPO saturation campaign in Anantnag & Kulgam | Vehicle with wooden logs seied by police | "IIM Dr Ritu Singh at its State-of-the-Art campus at Jagti" | Three students from Department of Hindi, CU Jammu selected as Assistant Professors in Degree Colleges | Director Rajbhasha conducts official language inspection at Central University Jammu | Ayush Geriatric camp held for old age people | NCC cadets of PSPS GCW Gandhinagar spearhead "Paper Bag Day" campaign | Such partnerships enhance academic, professional growth of students in line with NEP: Registrar | Local Cong leaders sabotaging ‘Ghar Wapsi’ of Azad loyalists | Officer can’t exercise power to arrest under PMLA as per his whims and fancies: SC | June 25 to be observed as ‘Samvidhaan Hatya Diwas’ | Reminder of what happened in 1975: PM | Police bust human trafficking racket, rescue 4 minor girls | Railways adds 92 general coaches in 46 trains, plans more | Searches launched in Jammu | Earthquake shakes Baramulla | Hajj 2024: Last flight lands | Over 4,400 devotees leave Jammu | Kashmir colleges get 10-day summer break | KU postpones exams | DC Samba inaugurates District Level Capacity Building Training Programme under Beti Bachao Beti Padhao | DC Rajouri launches plantation drive at Dassal panchayat | Missing girl traced out and reunited with her family by JKP | Power shut down | Decisive Step | Back Issues  
news details
Kathua to decide fate of BJP, Cong candidates on Udhampur-Doda seat
Lok Sabha Polls
4/6/2024 11:01:21 PM
Early Times Report

Jammu, Apr 6: Although the name of the constituency is Udhampur-Doda, it is the Kathua district that will decide the fate of the two main contestants namely Dr. Jitendra Singh of BJP and Choudhary Lal Singh of Congress.
Union Minister and BJP candidate Dr. Jitendra Singh has won two successive elections on this seat due to overwhelming support from Kathua district comprising of six assembly segments.
Actually, in this parliamentary constituency, a total of 16.23 lakh voters of 18 assembly constituencies of five districts are going to play an important role in deciding the victory or defeat. But out of the five districts, Kathua district has the highest number of voters.
Kathua district, which has 6 assembly constituencies, has more than 5 lakh 3 thousand 227 voters than the entire parliamentary constituency.
Which is more than the total voters of Ramban and Kishtwar combined. After this, the district with the highest number of voters is Udhampur.
Where 4 lakh 19 thousand 854 voters will cast their votes in this election. Whereas, this time 3 lakh 5 thousand 93 voters are registered in Doda.
Apart from this, Ramban has 2 lakh 19 thousand 124 voters and Kishtwar has the least n
Out of the five districts, Kathua district has the highest number of voters.
Although the name of the constituency is Udhampur-Doda, it is the Kathua district that will decide the fate of the two main contestants.
Kathua district comprises of 6 assembly segments.
Kathua district has more than 5,03000 voters, which is more than the total voters of Ramban and Kishtwar combined.
mber of 1 lakh 75 thousand 897 voters.
This time a total of 16 lakh 23 thousand 195 people will vote in the Udhampur parliamentary constituency. Which includes 8,45,283 men, 7,77,899 women, and 13 third-gender voters.
Of these, there are 84,468 voters aged between 18 to 19 years and 25637 voters above 80 years of age. At the same time, 23637 disabled voters will also use their votes in this election.
As far as assembly constituencies are concerned, the maximum number of voters are in the Bhaderwah assembly constituency. There are 1 lakh 22 thousand 765 voters in Bhaderwah.
Whereas, Padar Nagaseni of Kishtwar has the least number of voters 39 thousand 767. Banihal assembly of district Ramban has the second highest number of voters at 1 lakh 22 thousand 596.
There are 1 lakh 14 thousand 915 voters in Udhampur West. After this, 1 lakh 8 thousand 911 in Kathua Assembly, 1 lakh 8 thousand 246 in Chenani, 1 lakh 27 in Udhampur East, 96,666 in Ramnagar, 96,654 in Doda, 96,528 in Ramban, 94,304 in Bilawar, 87,592 in Hiranagar, 86,393 in Jasrota,
85674 voters in Doda West, 73,558 in Kishtwar, 68,889 in Basohli, 62,572 in Inderwal, 57138 in Bani and least 39767 voters in Padar Nagasani will vote this time.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center