Like our Facebook Page

Early Times Newspaper Jammu, Leading Newspaper Jammu
Breaking News :   Mehbooba faces pressure to contest Anantnag-Rajouri LS seat | Promise fulfilled: Tendulkar meets Kashmir’s para cricketer Amir Lone | NIA attaches houses of 4 accused | SIA Kashmir files charge sheet against Barkati, his wife | NIA attaches houses of 4 accused | Ladakhi groups hold meaningful talks with MHA’s High Power Committee | Cong can’t think beyond ‘parivarvaad’: PM Modi | LG inaugurates GTRI conclave at Patna | Omar laments denial of elected Govt to J&K | 2-way traffic resumes on Jmu-Sgr highway | New criminal laws to become applicable from July 1 | Rajnath approves cash rewards for winners | JKTWS Conducts Medical Camp Supported by International Expertise | "There Should Be A Solution Through Dialogue": Farmer leader Rakesh Tikait | India, Bangladesh recognise their constitutions as 'living documents': CJI Chandrachud | Dulloo makes his maiden visit to Mubarak Mandi Palace | School teacher killed as scooties collide in Akhnoor | Justice Tashi inaugurates orientation prog for Legal Aid Defence Counsels | Bullet train to transform Mumbai-Ahmedabad region as corridor of economic prosperity: Vaishnaw | Indian Navy provides assistance to merchant ship attacked in Gulf of Aden | About 36% RS candidates have criminal cases against them | Guru Ravi Dass teachings ever relevant, follow these in letter & spirit: Kavinder | Sub-zero night temp continue in Kashmir | Northern Commander exhorts all ranks to maintain operation tempo | Former MLC from Kupwara to join BJP | DIG CKR urges youth not to fall prey to drug abuse | Seeking to plug loopholes, EC tweaks policy on transfer of officers ahead of polls | Shrine Board sponsors cochlear implant surgeries for two children, transforming lives in Katra | Civil Defence, organises awareness camp | Shiv Sena demands reservation, monthly allowance to medal winners | NYK holds District Level National Youth Parliament Festival 2024 | Reasi police tightens noose on bovine smugglers, 2 accused arrested | Forest Division commemorates Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti with grand plantation drive | Power shut down in several areas | Kishtwar idol season 2.0 hits a high note at TRC Mughal Maidan | Vikramjit Singh convenes public outreach camp at Pulwama | Group Captain Rahul Tyagi empowers future leaders at Sainik School Nagrota workshop | District Mountaineering Association, unveils thrilling adventure calendar for 2024 | Yashasvi Jaiswal becomes fifth Indian to score 600 or more runs in a Test series | I always dreamt of being a cop, Deepti Sharma after becoming DSP in UP Police | Having WPL in different cities will improve profile of the tournament: Mithali Raj | Abhay Singh storms into Goodfellow Classic squash final | Warner misses 3rd T20I against NZ due to adductor soreness, likely to be fit for IPL | Yathiraj, Pramod, Krishna in finals of Para Badminton World Championships | Bashir's four-wicket burst puts India on backfoot after Jaiswal's gritty fifty | Back Issues  
news details
Tawi trekkers celebrates 41st Annual Prize Distribution Function
2/12/2024 9:37:55 PM
Early Times Report
JAMMU, Feb 12: Tawi Trekkers J&K marked a momentous occasion as they celebrated their 41st Annual Prize Distribution Function with grandeur and enthusiasm at the Amar Singh Club, Jammu, today.
The event saw the felicitation of numerous sport climbers, mountaineers, and institutions dedicated to promoting adventure activities, alongside distinguished members of the club. Chief Guest Sh. Saneev Verma, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government General Administration Department, presided over the ceremony. Anil Goswami, former Home Secretary of India, graced the occasion as the Presiding Guest, while Sh. Ashwani Sharma, former MLA and Patron of the club, was the Guest of Honour.
Notable attendees included Patron of the Club Rahul Sharma, Co-Chairman Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Club Advisor Prof Lalit Magotra, President of Dogri Sanstha Jammu Parveen Sharma, Chairman of the Citizen's Co-operative Bank Ltd, Jammu Shiv Kumar Sharma, former Joint Secretary of J&K Sports Council, President, and General Secretary of the club Ram Khajuria & Shawetica Khajuria, along with other office bearers of the club and Mountaineering Association of J&K.
The highlight of the Prize Distribution Function was the recognition of Miss Shivani Charak, the top-ranked women sport climber of India, who became the first-ever female athlete from J&K to participate in the Asian Games. She was honored with a bouquet, a chunni, a memento, and a cash prize of Rs. 11000.
Additionally, five mountaineers, Sumit Khajuria, Manik Slathia, Shilpa Charak, Shashi Kant Sharma, and Sonam Sidharth, who conquered the Kang Yatse peak in Ladakh, were lauded with glittering prizes. Wing Commander Rajesh Mukhi, who trekked to the base camp of Mount Everest and scaled Island peak (20500ft) in the Everest region, was also recognized for his remarkable achievement.
The "Narinder Singh Dedication Award," instituted in 2023 to honor the late Narinder Singh Slathia's contribution to the club, was presented to Vivek Chauhan, Principal of Oriental Academy Sr. Sec. School, Jammu, for his selfless service and passion for the club. Sprawling Buds ICSE School, Bantalab, Jammu, was also honored for its outstanding support and dedication to adventure activities. Several other institutions and individuals were recognized for their participation and contributions to the club's various activities, including trekking programs and sport climbing competitions.
In their addresses, chief guest Sanjeev Verma, Presiding Guest Anil Goswami, and Patron Ashwani Sharma emphasized the importance of enjoying and preserving nature while excelling in adventure activities. They commended the club's efforts to promote adventure sports despite challenges and assured support for further development in the field.
The Vote of Thanks was presented by Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Co-Chairman of the Club, and the event was expertly anchored by Arti Sharma, a senior member of the club.
  Share This News with Your Friends on Social Network  
  Comment on this Story  
Early Times Android App
BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty
Home About Us Top Stories Local News National News Sports News Opinion Editorial ET Cetra Advertise with Us ET E-paper
J&K Govt. Official website
Jammu Kashmir Tourism
Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board
Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board
Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board
Train Enquiry
Jammu Kashmir Bank
State Bank of India
Passport Department
Income Tax Department
IT Education
Web Site Design Services
Jammu University
Jammu University Results
Kashmir University
IGNOU Jammu Center